We Now Have Four Branches of Government

They are: the executive branch, the judicial branch, the legislative branch, and the National Rifle Association. Because that’s the only reason why anyone could possibly give a shit about what some scumbag lobbyists for (small) arms dealers think about anything.

That’s the real story: some of the sleaziest lobbyists in a city full of sleazy lobbyists gave a no-questions allowed speech and people treated as if it were a major presidential address. Because, as I mentioned recently about an abuse scandal at a Florida home for brain-damaged people, this has become the norm:

The center responded to heightened regulatory scrutiny by hiring 10 lobbyists.

And don’t be shocked by the murderous stupidity of the NRA proposals either. Murderous stupidity is what they do. It is how they make their money. Every proposal by the NRA is murderous, stupid, or both. They’re just trying to distract people from the issue at hand, which is reducing the amount of lethal firepower available.

This entry was posted in Bidness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Now Have Four Branches of Government

  1. EvoStevo says:


  2. DBP says:

    You’ll notice that if you ever hear someone on the right decrying political corruption via lobbyists they never mention the NRA.Hell, they probably don’t know the NRA are lobbyists

  3. forex says:

    Felix Homogratus, Dimitri Chavkerov Rules! You pay us we post good about us!!

Comments are closed.